Photo Gallery: 2022 UConn Journalism Student Awards

Prof. Mike Stanton awarded Jia Stolfi with the Charles Litsky Memorial Scholarship at the 2022 UConn Journalism Student Awards Ceremony on April 22, 2022.

And the winners are….

UConn Journalism hosted its annual student awards ceremony on April 22, 2021 Congratulations to all our scholarship and award winners and to all our seniors in the graduating Class of 2022!

  • John Breen Scholarship: Amaree Love
  • Sheehan Family Memorial Scholarship: Julia Gintof, Colleen Lucey
  • Donald & Jewell Friedman Award: Jake Kelly
  • Dave Solomon Scholarship: Jalen Allen, Dipty Bhuiyan
  • Charles Litsky Memorial Scholarship: Esther Ju, Samantha Miller, Madeline Papcun, Jia Stolfi, Gladi Suero
  • Barbara K. Hill Journalism Award: Christie Wang
  • TC Karmel Award for Sports Journalism: Julia Gintof
  • Phi Beta Kappa: Katelyn Ariano, Alison Cross, Grace Seymour


Pat Sheehan presented the Sheehan Family Memorial Scholarship to Julia Gintof at the 2022 UConn Journalism Student Awards Ceremony.


Seniors Will Cronkhite and Kate Ariano at the 2022 UConn Journalism Student Awards Ceremony.


Samantha Miller, center, was one of five recipients of the Charles Litsky Memorial Scholarship. The other winners were Esther Ju, Madeline Papcun, Jia Stolfi and Gladi Suero.


Associate Prof. Julie Serkosky presented Jalen Allen with the Dave Solomon Scholarship. The scholarship was also awarded to Dipty Bhuiyan.


Prof. Mike Stanton, legendary Connecticut news anchor Pat Sheehan '67, senior Alison Cross of Phi Beta Kappa, and Department Head Marie Shanahan '94 pose for a picture at the 2022 UConn Journalism Student Awards Ceremony.

This entry was posted in News.