UConn Journalism Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Marie K. Shanahan
Marie K. Shanahan
Department Head and Associate Professor | Bio
860-486-4221
marie.shanahan@uconn.edu
Oak 468F
@mariekshan

Mike Stanton
Mike Stanton
Professor | Bio
860-486-9291
mike.stanton@uconn.edu
Oak 451
@projomike

Maureen Croteau
Maureen E. Croteau
Professor Emeritus | Bio
860-486-9311
maureen.croteau@uconn.edu
Oak 464
Department Head 1983-2021

Steven G. Smith Photographer
Steven G. Smith
Professor | Bio
860-486-6845
steven.g.smith@uconn.edu
Oak 454
IG: @uconnjournalism

Gail MacDonald
Gail MacDonald
Professor-in-Residence | Bio
860-486-9448
gail.macdonald@uconn.edu
Oak 456
@GBracci

Scott Wallace
Scott Wallace
Associate Professor  | Bio
860-486-1117
scott.wallace@uconn.edu
Oak 458
@wallacescott


Julie Serkosky
Associate Professor-in-Residence | Bio
Digital & print internship advisor
860-486-4865
julie.serkosky@uconn.edu
Oak 452

Amanda Crawford
Amanda J. Crawford
Assistant Professor | Bio
860-486-3030
amanda.crawford@uconn.edu
Oak 455
@amandajcrawford


Martine N. Granby
Assistant Professor | Bio
martine.granby@uconn.edu
Oak 453


Steve Kalb
Instructor-in-Residence | Bio
Broadcast internship advisor
860-486-3102
steven.kalb@uconn.edu
Oak 468B
@EverythingKalb


Staff


Lisa Caruso
Educational Program Coordinator

p: 860-486-4221 / f: 860-486-3294
lisa.caruso@uconn.edu
Oak 468C


Paul Lyzun
Instructional Developer

860-486-6828
paul.lyzun@uconn.edu
Oak 468A


Sarah Fillion
Pre-Journalism advisor

sarah.2.fillion@uconn.edu


Part-time Faculty


Robert Wyss
Professor Emeritus | Bio
robert.wyss@uconn.edu

chris woodside
Christine Woodside
Lecturer | Bio
chris.woodside@uconn.edu

sean elliott
Sean Elliot
Lecturer, Portfolio I
sean.elliot@uconn.edu


Steve Buckheit
Lecturer, Sports Journalism
steven.buckheit@uconn.edu


John Ruddy

Lecturer, Newswriting
john.ruddy@uconn.edu


Carlos Virgen
Lecturer, Podcasting
carlos.virgen_cruz@uconn.edu


Mitchell Pearlman
Lecturer, Journalism Law
mitchell.pearlman@uconn.edu


Michael Fountain
Lecturer, Special Topics: Documentary
michael.fountain@uconn.edu


William Leukhardt
Lecturer, Newswriting
william.leukhardt@uconn.edu


Last updated Aug. 9, 2021