UConn Journalism Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Marie K. Shanahan
Marie K. Shanahan
Department Head and Associate Professor | Bio
860-486-4221
marie.shanahan@uconn.edu
Oak 468F
@mariekshan

Mike Stanton
Mike Stanton
Professor | Bio
860-486-9291
mike.stanton@uconn.edu
Oak 451
@projomike

Steven G. Smith Photographer
Steven G. Smith
Professor | Bio
860-486-6845
steven.g.smith@uconn.edu
Oak 454
IG: @uconnjournalism

Gail MacDonald
Gail MacDonald
Professor-in-Residence | Bio
860-486-9448
gail.macdonald@uconn.edu
Oak 456
@GBracci


Julie Serkosky
Associate Professor-in-Residence | Bio
Digital & print internship advisor
860-486-4865
julie.serkosky@uconn.edu
Oak 452

Scott Wallace
Scott Wallace
Associate Professor  | Bio
860-486-1117
scott.wallace@uconn.edu
Oak 458
@wallacescott

Amanda Crawford
Amanda J. Crawford
Assistant Professor | Bio
860-486-3030
amanda.crawford@uconn.edu
Oak 455
@amandajcrawford


Martine N. Granby
Assistant Professor | Bio
martine.granby@uconn.edu
Oak 453


Steven D. Kalb
Instructor in Residence | Bio
steven.kalb@uconn.edu
Oak 468B


Staff


Sarah Fillion
Pre-Journalism advisor

sarah.2.fillion@uconn.edu
Oak 468D


Tikeyah Whittle
Audio Visual Specialist

tikeyah.whittle@uconn.edu
Oak 468A


Nicole Weatherwax

Graduate Assistant

nicole.weatherwax@uconn.edu
Oak 463


Part-time Faculty


Elissa Bass
Lecturer
elissa.bass@uconn.edu


Steve Buckheit
Lecturer | Bio
steven.buckheit@uconn.edu


Michael Fountain
Lecturer
michael.fountain@uconn.edu


Harriet Jones
Lecturer 
harriet.jones@uconn.edu


William Leukhardt
Lecturer
william.leukhardt@uconn.edu


Patrick Raycraft
Lecturer
patrick.raycraft@uconn.edu


John Ruddy

Lecturer
john.ruddy@uconn.edu

chris woodside
Christine Woodside
Lecturer | Bio
chris.woodside@uconn.edu


Bonnie Phillips
Lecturer
bonnie.phillips@uconn.edu


John Ferraro
Lecturer
john.3.ferraro@uconn.edu


Karen Hunter
Lecturer
karen.hunter@uconn.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Maureen Croteau
Maureen E. Croteau
Professor Emeritus | Bio
maureen.croteau@uconn.edu
Department Head 1983-2021

Marcel Dufresne
Marcel Dufresne
Associate Professor Emeritus
marcel.dufresne@uconn.edu


Robert Wyss
Professor Emeritus | Bio
robert.wyss@uconn.edu