UConn Journalism Faculty and Staff

Full Time Faculty


Maureen E. Croteau
Department Head and Professor

p: 860-486-4221 / f: 860-486-3294
maureen.croteau@uconn.edu
Oak 468F

Marie K. Shanahan
Marie K. Shanahan
Associate Department Head and Associate Professor | Bio

860-486-8776
marie.shanahan@uconn.edu
Oak 461
@mariekshan

Mike Stanton
Mike Stanton
Professor | Bio

860-486-9291
mike.stanton@uconn.edu
Oak 451
@projomike

Steven G. Smith Photographer
Steven G. Smith
Professor | Bio

860-486-6845
steven.g.smith@uconn.edu
Oak 454
@stevengsmith_pictures

Gail MacDonald
Gail MacDonald
Professor-in-Residence | Bio

860-486-9448
gail.macdonald@uconn.edu
Oak 456
@GBracci

Scott Wallace
Scott Wallace
Associate Professor  | Bio

860-486-1117
scott.wallace@uconn.edu
Oak 458
@wallacescott

Julie Serkosky
Associate Professor-in-Residence

Digital & print internship advisor
860-486-4865
julie.serkosky@uconn.edu
Oak 452

Amanda Crawford
Amanda J. Crawford
Assistant Professor | Bio

860-486-3030
amanda.crawford@uconn.edu
Oak 455
@amandajcrawford

chris woodside
Christine Woodside
Visiting Assistant Professor | Bio

UConn Journalism Outreach Coordinator
chris.woodside@uconn.edu
Oak 463
@chriswoodside


Steve Kalb
Instructor-in-Residence, Broadcast internship advisor

860-486-3102
steven.kalb@uconn.edu
Oak 468B
@EverythingKalb


Staff


Lisa Caruso
Educational Program Coordinator

p: 860-486-4221 / f: 860-486-3294
lisa.caruso@uconn.edu
Oak 468C


Paul Lyzun
Instructional Developer

860-486-6828
paul.lyzun@uconn.edu
Oak 468A


Sarah Mosier
Pre-Journalism advisor

sarah.mosier@uconn.edu


Part-time Faculty


Robert Wyss
Professor Emeritus | Bio
robert.wyss@uconn.edu


Steve Buckheit
Lecturer, Sports Journalism
steven.buckheit@uconn.edu


Mitchell Pearlman
Lecturer, Journalism Law
mitchell.pearlman@uconn.edu

sean elliott
Sean Elliott
Lecturer, Portfolio I
sean.elliott@uconn.edu

Mike Lemanski
Lecturer, Newswriting
michael.lemanski@uconn.edu

William Leukhardt
Lecturer, Newswriting
william.leukhardt@uconn.edu

John Ruddy
Lecturer, Copyediting
john.ruddy@uconn.edu


Last updated December 16, 2020